University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

In contemporary society there is a prevailing belief among individuals that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects instead of focus on one subject. Despite the significant number of pros and cons, I agree with this statement. Two primary reasons underpinning my assertion include: developing broader mindset and impact on career success.

To begin with, I agree with this phenomenon that institutes should encourage students to learn a diversity of other subjects because it can develop them from the different sides. For example, if universities will motivate students, who study in social and humanitarian course, learn additional commitments, like math and physics, they can develop their critical and analytical thinking. As a result, it makes students more flexible and multitasking that really handy for academic work.

Moreover, I consider that institutes should encourage undergraduates to study distinct subjects regardless of their course because it can lead to career success in the future. For instance, if students, who study in natural science course, will be motivated by university to study foreign languages, they can become professional doctors, who could operate with medical techniques in different countries and get a high salary. As a result, distinct subjects are roots to successful future.

In conclusion, I strongly maintain that encouragement of pupils to study a range of other subjects can lead to a plethora of advantages, such as expanded perspectives and successful future. Nevertheless, it largely depends on personal values and circumstances.