University students often focus on one subject. However, some people think that universities should encourage students to learn a range of other subjects.

While some people consider that universities must motivate schoolars to attend to wide range of courses, majority of the universities’ students concentrate on spesific subjects. I strongly believe that, though there are some benefits of studying wide spectrum of subjects, focusing on particular subjects will be more beneficial for schoolars’ career in the future. This essay will discuss the reasons that made me disagree with latter educational path.

One main advantage of focusing on spesific subjects is the chance to becoming the best in those fields. What I mean by that is, students will have more time to practice the vital skills that they will need in the future for their careers, rather than spending their time to study side fields,resulting in confidence in their work and higher knowladge level than their contemporaries. To exemplify, a friend of mine who chose to study on vaious subjects that his university offered, regrets not focusing on those he needed the most now. He studied all the subjects the same amount, resulting in intermadiate knowladge level in each of them, leading to lack of proficiency in essential skills. So, studying specialized subjects are better for schoolars since it boosts their confidence and affect improvement of the needed skills due to flexible study time.

On the other hand, comprehensive study have positive effect on students worldview. They can attend classes such as music, history , or art in order to broaden their horizons. However, these classes can be attended not only at universities but also at courses. This way students will be able to manage their time since the classes are not mandatory. Overall, side subjects would be more beneficial if they are taken at students’ leisure time rather than taken at universities.

To conclude , I agree with studying specialized subjects being better with students, keeping in mind that this study style makes schoolars more professional and is easier for time management.