Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A number of people assert that using a computer on a daily basis is detrimental for children, while others contend that it does more good than harm to them. I cannot help but agree that utilizing computers every day is overall beneficial for children due to the fact that it has the potential to benefit them in numerous ways, including nurturing their technological skills and constantly accessing the most recent and advanced methods of studying throughout their educational journey.

First and foremost, using a computer daily assists kids to have a constant engagement with office-related applications such as: Microsoft Word, Power point and Excel. The younger kids are when they commence utilizing these apps, the more skilled they become in the future. Having the skill of editing power points while being an expert in composing pdf files will act as immense advantages in future job interviews. For example, my niece, who had her first computer when she was five years old, initially started doing merely video games on it; However, she performed more complex tasks and learned how to use previously mentioned apps properly over time. It is worth to mention that the perk she had, played a crucial role in the process of attending and accepting job interviews for her.

Moreover, with the advancement and appearance of AI in modern life, It is vital for kids to familiarize themselves with the methods of using AI. There are no other options to keep up with these new features other than having a daily access to computers. Companies partaking in advancing AI chatbots normally release new updates for desktop prior to other operating systems. For instance, Open AI, as the highest rating company in terms of artificial intelligence, updates its windows app almost every week regularly, letting desktop users to have a taste of new features before public. The time gap between releasing the update for other OS reaches to several months in some cases.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the everyday usage of computers has enormous merits for children. It gives them great opportunities to foster their skills and stay relevant with new updates. Additionally, they can offer a wider range of skills in their CV and job interviews.