Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The usage of computer is increasing day by day from younger generation to elderly people. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer in children.

Every coin has two sides. Discussing about the brighter side of computer, since the 21st century the world has started adopting new technologies and as well the usage of computer plays an important role in day to day life. Many school and colleges provides the facility of computer lab. Children are given the basic knowledge of computer which includes word pad, drawing tool, excel, power point etc., that helps children in assignment, school projects. Google gives numerous information and can help in increasing knowledge of children. Lots of software of computer helps them to be creative and makes them wise.

Discussing the darker side of computer era, computer also provides many other tools like games, unrestricted data and all. Once the children gets addicted to computer, they spend most of their time in playing games, watching unnecessary videos.by doing this their mental health effects, spending most of the time in screen can also weaken their eyes. Living completely in online world, children lacks in social skills. There are plenty of information available on the internet is restricted for a child, by going through this type of information this leads injurious actions and also affects in the growth of children.

To conclude this, children should use computer but under the eye of their parents. It should be noted that the usage time of computer should be limited.