Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on young children. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief in our society that using a computer every day has more negative impacts on young children than positive ones. I agree with this statement entirely because using a laptop every day can degrade their health, for example, their eyesight, and also affect their social life.

Continuous use of a PC over a long period of time has bad effects on kids’ health. This is because using computers constantly exposes children to harmful blue light, which strains their eyes, causing them to have blurred vision. For example, according to a study at Cambridge University, children born after 2005 are at higher risk of having blurred vision than kids born in the 1990s, just due to increased screen time.

Furthermore, using a computer daily can adversely affect adolescents’ social life. This occurs because playing video games on digital screens can eliminate physical interactions, making young people more introverted and lonelier. They would be afraid to speak or make friends alone due to a lack of bodily relations. They would also be more insecure about their life due to social media apps portraying life as more enjoyable without any struggles, creating fear of speaking in public or making friends. For example, an internet survey shows young people born in the 2000s have half the number of friends as young people born in the 1990s.

Therefore, in conclusion, daily computer use has more Disadvantages than advantages. It damages Kids’ health due to the emission of blue light and disrupts their social life as computer use makes them insecure and introverted.