Using of smartphones for children is the new trend? Give advantage and disadvantage?

Innovation is really fast nowadays. A lot of new technologies evolve in every part of the world. One of this is our smartphone which is very handy and most of the people are using it. Children as early as 5 years old are now using the said smartphones, it started from watching nursery rhymes which was introduced by their parents since they are young, that affect them to be more addicted in using it. It becomes the entertainer for kids while the busy parents are having their meetings or with their day to day job. We can say, that kids are more tech pro than adults, they can easily navigate all the applications in the phone and can use it also in online games which is the most used application for them. Both adults and kids are using social media too.

The Advantage of this is, they can search specific ideas that they need for their assignment using the smartphones, they can easily capture the happy moments of the family when there is a celebration. But the disadvantage is they became lazy, and they get addicted in using it and spending most of their free time on it. For the long run their eyesight has gone bad and eventually needed some treatment to be able to see well. Some young ones also, become obese and has high cholesterol and blood sugar problem because due to lack of physical activity.

In conclusion, there is both good and bad advantage of using a smartphone, it is better to advise the parents to have at least screen time for the kids and at least monitor all the activities their activities online to be sure that they everything is okay and they are guiding in the right path.