Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed. In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, transportation innovation is improving significantly, and we now have automobiles that can drive their own. In the coming time, driverless cars will be popular among the people. Although driverless cars will have some technical issues, these vehicles will also be comfortable in our daily lives. In my point of view, self-driving cars will be easier for the transportation system despite some issues that happen with the new technological system.

The greatest advantage of autonomous cars is that will travel everywhere without any driver, although we can not drive and we do not need any drivers. For example, one day, when I was young, my aunty was visiting my house, and she also planned to sleep that night. On that day, the fire burned up near her house, so she wanted to go home but she couldn’t drive to go back home at midnight. That is why if we use self-driving cars, it will help to go everywhere and every time without any drivers.

However, self-driving cars also have some advantages that will be broken down when people are going to somewhere. For instance, a woman had trouble when she was travelling to New York. Her car suddenly broke down on her way and she had been waiting the service company on the motorway at midnight. This problem will delay people in their important cases; furthermore, they need to be aware of batteries and find a place to charge their batteries.

Driverless cars have become common. While people will have some technical errors, nevertheless, a significant advantage is that they can go everywhere without drivers. In my opinion, people should use self-driving cars to commute their work and travel but they also need to learn driving lessons and have knowledge about their cars for emergency cases.