Vehicle technology is advancing rapidly and cars that drive themselves have already been developed. In the near future, most people will use driverless cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The evolution of automobiles, especially cars, is being priors and have already taken the functional role for drivers that have been established as driverless cars. I agree that this phenomena gives a lot of advantages which could support daily activities efficiently and effortlessly. Otherwise, the disadvantages might be a fatal error which is caused by an accident.

Nowadays, the use of artificial intelligence (AI) is applied in automatic cars and this AI makes the car run without a driver integrated with online-maps. This car is completed with a touchscreen tablet that contains some instructions inside as a map for tracing, saving the destination, and autodrive. It might make someone move from A to B without touching the steering wheel. Furthermore, another beneficial feature that could be utilized is auto parking yet this car intelligently would adjust the position of the parking area.

However, this intelligence somehow would find some inaccuracy that creates a machine error regarding the fatal accident. The beginner is in a confusing situation whenever the system fails. The key point for safe driving is being ready whenever the system fails so that the user needs to pay attention to the emergency instruction. They must be trained well before operating the car, therefore they would drive safer.

In conclusion, driving automatic cars gives a lot of benefits such as driverless car, navigation features, and auto parking. On the other hand, someone who has this car should learn about the emergency instructions in advance to prevent the malfunction of an AI system regarding a future fatal incident.