VIOLENT IN MEDIA PROMOTES VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

In the 21st century, technological expansion and globalization have made easy access to various platforms in order to update citizens with what is happening around the globe. I believe, with positive aspects of digitalization, media also spreads numbers of inappropriate news which cannot be neglected.

On the one hand, social media, one of the widely used platforms by younger, has waged towards fake news to increase fan following can result into war among countries. For example, many Hindus have post negative comments on occasion of Eid festival can lead to Indo-Pakistan war. Moreover, newspaper and media also plays an important role in spreading negativity among people by highlighting dislike against political leaders which can end up with developing hate amongst followers of that leaders specially when it comes to democratic country like India.

On the other hand, media can be one of the main source to spread awareness among the individual when it comes to women rights. To add more over this context decline in rapes and increased in girl child ratio in past few years may not be possible without education of such violent act in society through news, radio, TV shows and others. Furthermore, citizens are aware of food habits and lifestyle through highlighting unhealthy ingredients used in food by restaurant owners. For instance, use of duplicate paneer in various cuisines was one of the widespread news few days before have opened eyes among people.

To conclude, considering countless events around the globe, media has an important role but citizens should be aware by government or society that what is correct for them and which events promoted should not be taken into consideration. Government should also take action against highlighting inaccurated content in media.