Violent TV-shows and aggressive video games should be banned on governmental level. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that government should ban some television and computer games that have aggressive content. This essay states that violent games and videos affect children’s psyches; because of this, TV shows with the same content should be banned.

To begin, content that people show plays a big impact on their character and psyche. For example, if children watch and play only aggressive video games throughout their childhood, it is possible that they may grow as a person who has only negative emotions. Furthermore, it is also possible that people like this would not have any friends, because for aggressive people it is difficult to find new friends and communicate with them.

This essay states that people who like to watch violent content cannot find solutions to some problems without fighting and quarrels. Such people usually do not have calm and quiet characters. They are always angry and nervous because their psyches are brought down.

In conclusion, this essay argues that people should refuse aggressive TV shows and violent video games. Negative content affects people’s psyches and characters negatively.