Virtual reality can be used for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary digital era, the mounting of technology plays a vital role in the medical sector and virtual reality could be relied on mental health treatment. Though there are a large number of benefits, I disagree that the help of virtual reality will cope with mental issues and I will reveal the drawbacks of using technological devices impact on individuals.

Firstly, with mental issues people need helping of human doctors over machines or devices. Warmly treatment that compromises softly ethical habits may heal 80 percent of their issues. While therapists can listen patiently, they may pick up on the subtle cues according to the voice of tone, physical appearance, and body language. There is, therefore, the source of the issue can be revealed clearly and discussed openly between the therapist and the patient. Virtual reality is created with scientific formulas and a lack of humanity so it sometimes may trick people and cannot empathize with which individuals are really feeling about their emotional issues.

By wearing electronic devices for a long time, it may impact the rising of people’s health issues. When the increased curing times engender addiction to cyber and may hope unrealistic stuff in the real world. It replicates the real world and they may be more complicated and worsen their mental issues like depression, anxiety, and loneliness in daily life. Therefore, though advanced of technology could help with other medical issues, in therapeutic treatment more needs humanity and real traditional doctors.

In summary, virtual reality can cope with mental issues but there are massive of dire consequences and might face a bad situation.