Virtual reality can be used for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, In many areas virtual reality can play a vital role. It is also used in treatments like mental and physical health. Some people believe that virtual reality is not a viable option for using it for a brain health treatment and therapeutic interventions. However, I believe otherwise and I totally agree with the statement. Two arguments for the agreement are explained in detail below along with the conclusion.

After the advent of the internet, many inventions have been taken place such as virtual reality, artificial intelligence, computer vision, augmented reality etc. I think that it always be beneficial to the people in many aspects of their life. Virtual reality can be used in brain surgery. For instance, Apple recently launched their virtual reality called vision pro and it was used in mental health treatment. In which a neurosurgeon was in the USA and her patient was in the India. She was operated by a doctor using Apple’s vision pro and the operation was concluded successfully.

Secondly, virtual reality can be used in physical treatment also. Recently many doctors have adopted the concept of it. They use this tool in their day to day surgeries and it always been helpful to them. For example, recently my brother met with an accident and in that he lose his ability to walk proper. He had undergo the surgery of his right leg’s ligament. After that he was not able to walk properly. But with the use of virtual reality he was able to walk in just two months. In that he was given a task and he had to complete it.

In a nutshell, virtual reality always be accounted for therapeutic interventions and neurosurgery given distance treatment and helps to achieve some tasks during medical treatment.