We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The development of computer technology affected our lives as the consumption rates rose inevitably. They are used in various institutions such as transportation, health, security, and may also be used in fields like education, bureaucracy or programming. In this essay, it is seen skeptical to rely on computers as it collects enormous personal data for private companies to develop their systems.

The rapid development of technology brings new habits to the life of people. It integrates to human life in a sense where it becomes addictive. In addition to the constitutions where it has already been used, it could be used in fields where the community trained to transform a society. As it mentioned before, in the future it might be used in education, bureaucracy or in programming. What those fields have in common is that they all have direct connection with people and lead them in every aspect of life.

The concern of this essay is that the wide range of computer usage brings an important issue to the table. First thing is that computers collect a huge private data and use them to improve their services. There are cases where Apple and Google sued for collecting unpermitted data of consumers which includes camera, location, and even voice recording. Thinking of the future, letting private, competitive and dreadful sector to have your personal information seems problematic and unacceptable.

In conclusion, technology is everywhere in our lives. It will be used in different way in our lives but this essay finds it suspicious to be dependent on them.