Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters Do you agree or disagree?

My primary reason is economic and humanitarian grounds and global responsibility. When a natural disaster strikes, many poorer nations struggle to address the immediate needs of affected individuals. They lack the funds, technology, and equipment to respond in a timely manner. Therefore, I believe richer nations have the responsibility to assist poorer ones in the aftermath of major calamities, such as earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis. It is about saving lives.

Rich nations are more economically equipped. They have the capacity to mobilize responders, provide food and water to affected regions, and transport victimes to the nearest hospitals. They have the appropriate technology to find and evacuated affected individuals in a disaster. For example, earthquake survivors can highly benefit from assistance that rescue teams, choppers, and medical aids provide. Economically weak nations, mostly, lack of trained personnel. This is mostly due to the weak economy and lack a technology. Hence, the assistance saves lives and reduces suffering for economically weaker nations.

Offering assistance is an economical and humanitarian grounds and global responsibility that helps secure better relationships. Economically stronger nations build better relationships founded on trust and collaboration. This helps build a globally united and secure environment. In today’s world, no one country can survive in isolation as universal problems impact all nations.

To conclude, I also fully support the assertion that affluent nations ought to assist less affluent nations in times of natural calamities. Helping others is a moral duty. By doing this, affluent nations would be making the world a better, safer, and more peaceful place for all.