Weddings are getting bigger and more expensive. Why is this ? Is this is positive or negative?

It is undeniable that weddings are one of the most special events of a human being, and it is becoming more and more larger and luxurious all around the globe. While this is happening due to people who think that it occurs one time in person’s life, in my point of view the drawbacks are far superior.

On the one hand, it has been suggested that the main reason for this why weddings are getting bigger and more lavish is that most of people get used to thinking that it comes once in their entire life. In other words, it is common knowledge that some people, especially in my country, save money for many years or even borrow them to make a luxurious wedding. For instance, there are some people who have financial problems and even in this situation they try to make a wedding bigger in order to make some people think that they are rich.

On the flip side, many people have claimed that despite some advantages, the possibility of becoming a bankrupt is thing we should more worry about. To explain further, as I explained earlier, although being in a bad situation, many people borrow a large amount of money to make a just wedding not more. Case in point, after making it, people start regretting it because they realize that it is unworthy. Unfortunately, it is impossible to bring time back.

In conclusion, it is said that weddings are getting more and more bigger and lavish. Whereas this is taking place because of people who claim that it occurs once in whole life, I believe that making such wedding robs the chance of living in a good life.