What are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Across the globe, there are no countries without elderly people who may be working or retired, depending on their financial condition. Having elderly people in a family has positive and negative ramifications that affect other household members. This essay will discuss both views with specific illustrations.

On the one hand, there are multifaceted advantages to living with those over 65 years old because they can share a wealth of knowledge and suggestions, enriching the younger generations’ experiences and helping them overcome difficulties. For example, without older people, young people would be unable to inherit the valuable history of their countries’ cultures and customs. Therefore, they are the foundation of their families.

On the other hand, working adults may struggle more because unemployed elderly people in a family require regular medical treatment, which can be expensive. Other expenses, such as those for a housemate or nurse, also fall on family members. Moreover, a larger elderly population increases taxes paid to governments.

In conclusion, it seems to me that elderly people can provide benefits to their close relatives, although they may also create some expenses for family members.