What are the advantages and disadvantages of using social media? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Studying abroad has become much more prevalent in this current day and age than it was before. Today, nearly every student considers studying abroad for higher education, especially for their Master’s degree. Since travelling to a foreign country has become relatively straightforward, people are availing themselves of the best of opportunities. However, there are both pros and cons to studying abroad, making it a challenging decision to take. In the following paragraphs, I will go through the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

The present-day economy is known to be competitive and demanding. Today, if an individual is not decorated with impressive degrees and accolades, they are bound to miss out on various profitable opportunities. Amidst such relentless competition, an individual will inevitably choose to be educated at a reputable academic institution. Since the quality of education is often not superlative in developing countries, people from such nations tend to move abroad for better alternatives. Also, the amount of time a student spends studying abroad and adapting to the foreign environment significantly increases their interpersonal skills and facilitates their overall development.

On the contrary, there are numerous limitations to choosing a foreign university for higher education. First and foremost, we must acknowledge that studying and living abroad is an exceedingly costly affair. Most students have to give up on their ambition of studying abroad due to financial hindrances. Moreover, staying away from one’s family and native place is an onerous ordeal. There are also several cases of discrimination and social exclusion against non-native students, which makes it difficult for such individuals to adopt the lifestyle of the host country.

Finally, I would like to end by saying that, like any other course of action, studying abroad has both benefits and drawbacks. It is upon the individual who needs to weigh their options and make a prudent decision.