What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the today’s world, teenagers are spending more time on video games, watching TV or chatting on social media and are less focused toward their physical health. This is the reason what cause a difference between young people from their parents. I partially agree with this statement because technology can’t be the only reason for this scenario

To some point, they would appear justified. Today’s generation is so addicted with their mobile phones that they don’t even recognize how much time they at spend while using them. This is causing them severe health problems like weak eye sight, obesity and also researchers have proven the effect of mobile phones on our mental health.

However, other reasons can also se argued. Due to increase in traffic on roads as compare to earlier, children are forced by their parents to stay at home because of the danger outside. Parents keep their children’s inside the four walls, allowing them to use TV and mobile. Children also find a way to keep them occupied.

I think children are less active and this is something we should be concerned about. we can’t just put blame on technology. Children should be encourage by their parents to explore the outside world.