What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

According to many, youngsters suffer from the lack of time and living under stress while studying. I can totally agree with that vision, needless to say that life of younger generations nowadays is getting more stressful and tough. As far as I am concerned, cognitive changes that evolution brought in and labour market requirements are the main causes of the situation.

First of all, we live in the time when changes affect not only the external but also the internal world. To be more precise, computerisation has led to the following: teenagers may struggle to do even such basic things like preparing for the class or attending lectures as their mind gets used to responding to the screen and resists concentrating on long monotonous work. Therefore, in order to save one’s mental health, governors are to recreate the education system, which would meet the challenges of our time.

To add, fierce competition in the labour market reflects the educational process dramatically. Teachers are to present a huge layer of specific information on various subjects in a short time. Students in turn should do their best to obtain a high level of qualifications and get a decent job in the future. I can see a way out of this issue in providing each student a mentor that would help one mentally and practically, giving advice on how to set study-life balance and build one’s own training strategy.

In conclusion, I would say that the scenery that appears around young people now is quite neurotic and complicated, so authorities are to present an up-to-date plan of school reformation and find some professionals that could accompany young people in such an important period of their lives. As far as I see it, these implementations will definitely lead to an increase in stress tolerance and the release of time from studying among people of younger ages.