When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely accepted that a building’s function should be given more importance than its appearance during the design phase. Although a splendid exterior design is sometimes beneficial, in addition, the function of the house is equally important. In my opinion, both factors should be considered when constructing buildings.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that the external appearance of buildings can significantly add value and make a city more attractive. Shopping centers, hotels or apartments for rent need to have unique architecture to both increase their economy and attract local people and indigenous customers. For example, the hotel located right in the center of District 1 has an ancient design but has its own characteristics, which attracts tourists to come and experience. In addition, some buildings such as museums and landmark 81 also provide a formal appearance that both attracts visitors and contributes to urban beauty.

On the other hand, if a building is designed to serve its purpose, then users can take full advantage of the building’s functions. For example, the landmark 81 building not only has a luxurious exterior, but the inside also optimizes the floors to serve human needs such as dining, relaxation, and entertainment. If you only use one purpose for the entire building, it will waste space and become boring. However, there are also some buildings that are not used for many purposes, but are used as offices and are designed to suit their employees. Buildings with spacious space will help employees increase productivity. Work effectively and have a refreshing spirit.

Although both elements are important, the design of a building must reflect its intended use; if the building does not have a clear function, it will be meaningless.