When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

In the modern world, people form their opinions about others on their first meetings. While, a certain segment of individuals argue that deciding a character of someone by their first impressions is not a wise idea. I raise my hand to the folks who support this notion. I will elaborate on my stance in the ensuing paragraphs supported by logical reasoning and relevant examples.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason is wrong judgement. We all are surrounded by diverse community having heterogenous Characteristics. As a result, it is hard to know about the actual personality of a person. Sometime, while meeting with shy individuals , people seems to loose their interest in them because of the conservative personality trait, which do not allow them to show embracing behavior at first sight. However, various studies proved that friendship with introverts last longer as compared to extroverts. The logical reason behind this analysis is the amount of time taken by reserved people to fully understand the character and intentions of a person. So, it is totally unfair to make a quick assessment on someone’s reaction at the first meet up.

In addition to this, people tend to show the reflection of their positive side when they someone for the first time. They use all the algorithm to impress others by means of sweet talks, nice gestures, impressive clothes and fake smiles. However, true Colors of a person can only be determined by a deep conversation and spending a quality time. For instance, from my personal experience, I have witnessed many individuals who tried well to shed good impression on me at first date. But unfortunately, relationship with them was not long lasting, as they disclosed their true Colors later. On the contrary side, humans who did not do anything to add sparkle or who remained simple at their first day, they still are my good friends. At the end, it is well said that “don’t judge a book by its cover”. This applies to human beings as well.

To conclude, it is completely inaccurate to make any assessments of a person from their initial appearance. A person should only be recognised fully after donating his valuable time in a particular relationship. Moreover, this cannot be neglected that “what comes from inside goes outside” sooner or later.