While many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

It is an ongoing debate whether the global pollution should be solved in a domestic way or the government administrations should take measures to solve this issue . I do not agree with this as I believe a country should try to solve it themselves first rather than getting involved with foreign countries .

There are a huge number of global environmental problems like overpopulation , waste , global warming and fossil fuels and many others . These problems are creating deleterious effects to our habitat . If no measures would be taken , it would be almost impossible for life to be sustained on Earth in the future . Overpopulation which is a leading cause of concern in many countries as due to massification of people , there had been a decline in resources like food and other necessities . Job opportunities are tremendously low and chances of securing a livelihood has became a lot less . Government should provide awareness among people about this issue and take measures to limit this problem . For example , China which had the highest population in 2022 issued orders approving no more than two children in every household and as result they are now at a second position .

The second most common issue in most countries is waste . There are a variety of wastes ranging from plastic , food , sewage waste and garbage , etc . A small piece of plastic takes millions of years to degrade . Being aware of this fact , plastic products are used almost everywhere polluting oceans and land resulting in diseases among animals and human beings . Government should banned the use of plastic products and permit the use of alternatives instead . Moreover , food , sewage and garbage should be recycled too . For example , in Singapore there is no garbage as all of it is recycled to generate electricity making the environment clean and conserving energy as well .

In the conclusion , people can learn about new techniques and make alternatives for harmful materials causing global problems from other countries but to solve these we have to start from our surroundings .