While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

Nowadays, purchasing a phone is normal thing for people to begin navigating life. Having a smartphone is essential due to the fact that it includes everything from games, maps, and shops to many other features. However, like every good thing, it has its downsides.

To shed light on the current rising issue of cyberattacks, they can occur in various forms and have the potential to destroy someone’s life. To begin with, scam calls and emails are common, with just one click potentially leading to your bank account being stolen and causing financial harm. Unfortunately, elderly people often fall victim to these schemes. Also, identity theft is a common practice among scammers by taking advantage of social media and impersonating the identity of someone for bad intentions. With the current technological advancement, hacking is easier than ever before. Software hackers can obtain personal information, pictures, and other sensitive data, which can violate someone’s privacy. This information could be used to blackmail individuals into giving money or carrying out illegal activities.

However, due to many people around the globe falling victim to these scammers, governments are now increasing the punishment of people who commit crimes such as identity theft, fraud, and blackmail. Similarly, tech companies are hiring more software developers to try and make it more difficult to hack. Furthermore, educating the public especially the elderly about ways to prevent cyberattacks from happening by avoiding call from unknown numbers, not using public Wifi, and not putting your bank information in unauthorised websites.

As far as I am concerned, privacy issues should be tech companies first priority to solve, it’s seems that the more security and privacy they try to implement the more scammers trying to develop new ways to steal people’s data.