While some people think that climate change has a negative impact on business. Others think it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, the far-reaching effects of global warming are irrefutable, garnering considerable public attention. It is contended that climate change exerts adverse impacts on business, whereas others assert that business prospects are significantly generated. This piece of writing is going to analyse both statements and offer my personal stance on the matter.

On the one hand, there are a host of repercussions that global warming has brought about on numerous co-operations. In the first place, it is the food industry that bears the brunt of climate change. This is because unpredictable weather along with natural disasters at more deleterious levels, which can be attributed to global warming, are the determinant factor of crop failure in farming. As a result, the deficiency in agricultural yields leads to lower productivity in factories where farm goods are in demand such as snacks or condiments productions. Another alarming influence of global warming is exerted on wood industries. In fact, with the prevalence of forest fires prompted by the skyrocketing increase in global temperature, the amount of wood available in nature has dramatically declined, culminating in a worrisome shortage of building materials as well as other industries necessitating wood in their manufacturing process.

On the other hand, a great number of industries may benefit from climate change. Firstly, due to the shift from conventional energy to greener substitutes, namely solar and wind energy, businesses developing these kinds of alternatives are likely to gain considerable profits by selling them to other industries while promoting their usage on household applications. Additionally, businesses accentuating on environmentally friendly products can also boost their revenues. In reality, consumers nowadays are increasingly aware of the disastrous impacts plastic items have on the environment, therefore gravitating towards greener alternatives, including biodegradable bags and bottles. Hence, firms taking advantage of this shift in consumers’ preferences and emphasizing on mass production of environmentally friendly items will succeed in reaping huge profits.

In conclusion, global warming can have both positive and negative implications on businesses. Hence, I firmly believe that every industry should take measures to minimize the repercussions of climate change while making the most of its benefits in order to maintain and thrive their business.