While some people think that climate change has a negative impact on business. Others think it provides more business opportunities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Climate change has always become a controversial topic because of both its pros and cons. There is a belief that this phenomenon causes a negative impact on business, whereas some people object to that notion and believe that climate change brings more business opportunities.

To begin with, there are some agreeable points to advocate for climate change. First of all is the development of agricultural businesses. Nowadays, hunger and famines are plaguing areas around the world such as the Middle East or Africa, hindering both the economy and society of many developing countries. Climate change can have great effects on seasons as time for winter will reduce and that for other seasons will increase, thereby increasing the quantity of crops harvested and aiding the poor. In addition, businesses can benefit this phenomenon by having higher demand for industrial equipment. Climate change causes rising temperatures, thus inadvertently fostering customers to buy apparatus like air-conditioners and fridges to address the situation. By this way, businesses can make great profits to expand their manufacturing process and develop their facilities.

However, there are also consequences on businesses caused by climate change, according to the former belief. Noticeably, climate change can lead to natural phenomena that can damage businesses. For example, climate change has worsened the power of hurricanes and many of them, such as Yagi in 2024, have caused severe damage to many countries as well as the local businesses. Therefore, notorious disasters have become more unpredictable and hazardous because of climate change, ultimately annihilating companies and businesses. One other downfall of climate change is the loss of a variety of crops. Although climate change makes way for many plants, it also destroys the environment that some other plants grow in. Businesses that rely on these crops not only lose their advantages but also lead to economic damage and even bankruptcy.

In the end, both views are plausible to some extent. However, I am inclined to the former notion due to the potential dangers that climate change can cause not only to businesses but also people and countries. It is also more ethical and sustainable for businesses to prevent climate change from becoming an irreversible problem.