With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

In this modern era, people believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase food production. It is ubiquitous across the globe due to importance. Majority of people are in favour of this due to its number of merits. However, some of the people highlight its demerits first. This essay puts Limelight on the advantages and disadvantages of the same in subsequent paragraphs.

At the outset,(GM) crop approved for commercial cultivation in India the first and foremost key benefit is that it will increase income of farmers. To cite an example a survey conducted by United States census bureau revealed that if income of farmer will increase there children will have good education in big school and university. Another key benefit is that it can also create benefit for over country. For example, if production of food grains will increase then there is no need to take food from other countries.

On the darker side, some of the drawbacks that make it problematic because it is not good for enviornment. For instance, a study conducted by the LONDON UNIVERSITY reported that commercial farming create water pollution from agrochemicals, and deforestation. Secondly, small-scale farmers often cannot compete with large corporations and are driven out of business. To illustrate, it is coustly for small farmers to do heavy investment.

To encapsulate, its can be safely concluded that people should turn to GM crops to increase production neither its pors can be neglected nor its cons. It is a mixed bad of positives and negatives. This development increase income of farmers and create benefit for country as its merits. On the contrary, it create water pollution, deforestation and it needs heavy investment are its demerits.