With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that nowadays,many people interface with each other in another way thanks to technological developments.There has been many advances in software features that led to changes in communication and I believe that has both negative and positive impacts equally.

On the one hand,there are a couple of reasons why it may seem as a profound development.Firstly,many people find it easy to connect each other via Zoom,telegram,Instagram or other phone applications.Especially for those who are for far away from each other,this trend absolutely fulfill their demands.Personally,I often chat with my mother who works abroad on Telegram.Secondly,due to modernization of our world,employers widen work hours.Therefore,individuals suffer from finding convenient time and available location in order to make conversations.This phenomenons often result in putting off meetings.In fact,with online applications they can communicate and discuss at any time and place.

Furthermore,there are various proofs and researches which indicate negative effects of this development.First and foremost,chatting on online platforms can reduce the amount of time of face-to-face communications.Therefore,people get bored easily because of absence of any body gestures and emotions.For example,depicting one’s feelings while talking can effects another person’s mood.Moreover,when a person is sad and feeling negative experiences,others can be compassionate and energize them.These data were surveyed by psychologists and university professors.

In conclusion,in spite of considering it wholly detrimental development,I would argue that it has been affected profoundly to every society.