With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

Acts like, cutting down forests, advancing urban locations and, unauthorized hunting have led to destruction of habitats for many endangered organisms and few animals are even at the verge to become extinct. In my opinion, it is significantly important to save these living creatures for several reasons and in order to do so various steps can be taken.

To begin with, each and every living being plays a vital role in the ecosystem and animals are one of the most crucial assets of the biodiversity, where all species are a part of the food and energy cycle that makes them either natural producers (preys) or consumers (predators). To maintain a balance in the environment this cycle must follow uninterrupted. For instance, if animals perish away from earth, crops will be affected as they are the volunteers who help in cross pollinations by being carriers, other problems like, pollution, environment and climate degradation are also caused by these phenomena.

To reduce or mitigate this issue, certain strong steps are required. Firstly, the idea of sustainable development should be promoted and strictly implemented by the government which will lead into a brighter and ecologically safer future. This will result in re-developments in societies without neglecting the Mother Nature’s significant presence. Imposing heavy compensations and even more difficult punishments will be another way of preventing illegal hunts or any other unlawful offences against animals.

To conclude, it is evidently a proved fact that animals play an integral part in the biodiversity. Therefore, their protection is a high-priority notion for the societies. Moreover, with some of the aforementioned ideas this problem can be prevented in the future.