With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In recent years, due to global issues such as deforestation, urban development, and illegal

hunting, many species of animals have lost their natural habitats, consequently becoming threatened to the point of extinction. From my view, I strongly maintain the idea of assisting endangered species and their environment.

To begin with, as time passes, humans’ actions have further repercussions on the lives of other creatures, particularly on animals. For instance, many polar bears don’t have enough food and glaciers, which are their essential conditions for life, and the lack of them was caused by planet pollution. There are other examples of animals that are nowadays recognized as extinct species, including the dodo bird, marsupial wolf, and West African black rhinoceros. All of them died because of human cruelty and profit. Additionally, it’s not only about violence, but also the destruction of the life cycle. Every creature is made to have their own capabilities to make the planet thrive, and animals have a significant part in reproducing and providing our resources. Therefore, it’s our duty to be respectful to them and defend their existence.

To make our Earth prosper, we should take this matter into hand and help animals survive. There are already a lot of charities and communities that are promoting animal protection, and the government should provide them with high-quality equipment, individual assignments, sponsors, and income. Also, there should be news, newspapers, and sites with updates about the situation of endangered species and how their loss will reflect on human life. Moreover, programmes that will be introduced in public places will lead to more widespread awareness for each generation, and individuals will be concerned about it.

In conclusion, the repercussions of the loss of animals, their suffering, and their survival are on our conscience; accordingly, individuals should act defensively.