With deforestation, urban development and illegal hunting, many animal species are becoming endangered as they lose their habitat and some are even threatened to the point of extinction. Do you think it is important to protect animals? What measures can be taken to deal with this problem?

In today’s contemporary world, more and more natural spaces, such as rainforests and grasslands, are being demolished or flattened to support humanity’s ever-growing need for shelter. As the number of people living on Earth increases, natural habitats are destroyed as urban areas expand, causing more animal species to become endangered or, worse, vanish from the face of the Earth completely. In addition, the illegal poaching of rare animals is unceasingly becoming more common. This essay discusses if this expansion of human shelters is really worth losing many unique species on Earth, and what actions we can take to deal with or prevent more of these issues from arising.

To begin, it would be wise to preface that, aside from just being a simple wonder of the world, these animals are still living beings capable of emotion and feeling. It is cruel to take the homes of many individuals for the greed of humans trying to make a financial gain. Furthermore, deforestation of forests will not only harm the habitats of many biological diversities but also contribute to global warming as more carbon dioxide will be released into the atmosphere. Governments around the globe should also watch closer on the exploitation or poaching of rare animals, an equally significant factor to the extinction of many breeds.

In conclusion, while necessary, the expansion of urban areas or human residence should be done effectively and with careful consideration of natural ecosystems within the proximity. Awareness of this issue should also be raised through education, as it is of utmost importance that these animals are protected, both as humanity and as a part of the living race.