With increasing population and ever growing urban centers, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What benefits are there to protecting places of natural beauty? How can this be solved?

In the last decades, there was a massive growth of cities infrastructure – the urbanization has become prevalent, whereas the rural areas have significantly decreased. In this essay I will examine some of the principal advantages of preserving the natural areas and propose some solutions to tackle this issue.

To begin with, our nature plays a crucial role in maintaining our ecosystem which provides humans with essentials like clean air and water. Without caring about nature, we would face a lot of severe problems affecting the well-being of the humanity. Governments should modify their urban plan and rules to prevent the possible extinction of the green spots in the future. In this case, almost every district in the city can be provided with natural areas.

Another benefit that needs to be considered is the significance of the planting of greenery in fighting environmental problems. Plants produce oxygen as a byproduct of photosynthesis and decrease the CO2 levels, which is principally important when the humanity is struggling with air pollution. To solve the mentioned alarming problem, actions should be done by our society. Volunteers can take care of the environmental spots to fight with their degradation in the modern conditions. Furthermore, government can restrict the penalties for improper attitude towards the natural resources.

In addition, protecting natural beauty spots can stimulate eco-tourism, bringing economic benefits and increasing the governmental income. Pristine natural areas attract tourists seeking immersive experience in the great outdoors. The revenue generated from this tourism sector can be reinvested in conservation efforts and the development of local communities. Therefore, governments can make ecotourism one of the priority areas of strategic development.

In conclusion, safeguarding places of natural beauty is not a choice but a necessity. The benefits of preservation are far-reaching and numerous, encompassing the protection of ecosystem, slowing down the development of global natural problems and boosting the income from the tourist sector. There are clear solutions as the modification of the urban plans, severe penalties for the violations related to the natural environment and strategic development of ecotourism.