With more people choosing to watch travel programs on tv and social media , fewer people will be willing to pay the costs of traveling abroad. to what extent you agree?

Owing to the technological advancement, a lot of people watch travel and tourism channels either on TV or on social media platforms, and this will lead to decrease in foreign travellers, especially due to costs. I disagree that rise in viewership of such content will lead to drop in international travellers.

Firstly, it is important to understand that growth of technology promotes virtual communication and such travel shows are considered as promotional events of destinations. Even though such shows and video reels showcase the locations and overall picture of the place, it also motivates viewers to visit the place. For example, while these entertainment video engages spectators, it also triggers them to personally visit the destination to feel and experience heritage, culture and make memories. Also, showcasing specialties of places such as souvenirs, food, culture, life-style add value in the eyes of viewers. However, there exist part of community, who prefers to watch videos and live sedentary lifestyle. Even for them, it’s chance to view the world.

Furthermore, it is equally important that people take a break from their work and enjoy life with family. For such category of individuals cost is not a big driving force. In fact, such shows help them to categorize the places as per their respective interests. Nevertheless, it also help people to plan their itinerary and activities. Globalization and air travel connectivity has made it easy to travel abroad.

To Conclude, it is evident that more traveling shows engage and showcase the world on fingertips. In my opinion, it acts as influential factor rather than detrimental. In fact, the visa on arrival, cheap tickets, low-cost hotels and travel friendly policies of countries made it convenient for tourists to visit overseas countries.