With more people choosing to watch travel programs on tv and social media , fewer people will be willing to pay the costs of traveling abroad. to what extent you agree?

Recently, travelling has become not only a personal experience but also a large part of media content. Thanks to television and social networks, people can virtually visit the most exotic and distant countries. It is believed that most people now prefer to watch TV shows rather than pay the price of travelling abroad. However, in my opinion, virtual travel motivates you to get to know the country better, but it cannot completely replace personal impressions.

On the one hand, TV programs give a sense of virtual presence. People see the sights, read reviews, and learn more about the country’s culture. And for some people, this will be enough because they will not lose either time or money. High travel costs, especially during economic instability, become an obstacle.

On the other hand, programs of this type, on the contrary, can charge with motivation and inspire a person to travel. Having seen magnificent views and breathtaking sights, many begin to dream about this place and strive to visit and immerse themselves in the country’s mentality personally. TV programs often make you want to experience emotions in real life rather than discourage you from travelling.

In addition, real travel gives you more than just an experience. It broadens your horizons, opens your eyes to something new, and gives you the opportunity to meet people from a completely different culture. No TV program can convey the unreal views, the taste of international cuisine, and even the surprises that make a trip unforgettable.

In conclusion, although virtual travel can temporarily replace and satisfy your interest in other countries, it motivates you to explore the world in person. For this reason, I do not think that TV discourages you from visiting new places in real life. In fact, it only inspires you to chase new horizons.