With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

According to some people, there is an increasing in the number of people who living in big city , and they are increasingly begining to live small houses without any garden. In my opinion, this is clearly negative development that affects negatively people’s psychological and sociable situations. I will explain its reasons.

First off all, one reason for drawbacks living in smaller houses not being any outdoor space is that it impacts adversely people’s psychology. The most of outside area includes lots of natural surroundings such as parks, trees, physical activity trails which allow relaxing and clear their minds. However, ıf individuals do not access these areas who are already living in tiny indoors, they can gradually feel depressive. For example, humans living in crowded and compact homes in japon have suffered from loneliness, and unfortunately the suicide rate is very high. Another reason why, this condition can cause corruption children’ mental states. Especially, children in the growth stage needs to play in the open air their parents or friends because they already spent their most of time in the school; yet, ıf they could not find this opportunity, they may feel trapped and could develop conditions like depression in the future.

On the other hand, residents staying compact homes, and lack of outdoor areas may become antisocial over time. In crowded and big cities they generally have monotonous life style that consist of commiting to work, in addition to this cannot going to natural places will affect their social life. In many park areas, habitants could find chance to make a friend so they can socialise. Additionally, the lack of open spaces affects families’ relationships with their children. Indoors activities mostly restricted for many phsical workouts, and parents always may not go to long distances to do the activities they will participate in; therefore their bond with their children might weaken. For example, the boys want to play football their fathers, and perhaps, they will learn from parents at he first time playing other sports, improving relationships, creating unforgettable memories, in the contrary case, they will not be able to do it.

In summary, living small homes and lacking any natural surroundings in front of it cause many bad conditions for people’ and their families’ well being. Moreover, these affect residents’ social life like cannot make a friends and inability to spend their children which cause loneliness over time.