With the growing population of cities, more and more people live in homes that have little or no outdoor area. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is concerning that more and more people are living in apartments that have small outdoor spaces because of the booming population in cities. Overpopulation has become a critical problem in city areas. People are now forced to live in a congested environment where they only have one bedroom in an apartment. In my opinion, it is a negative development, and I have some points to support this statement. This essay will discuss this critical issue, provide a valid reason behind it and also give some examples from my knowledge and experience.

One of the reasons behind this is that life in the city has become very expensive and sometimes the average salary of the individual isn’t enough to even fulfil their basic need. With that also real estate prices have skyrocketed over the years, making the average cost of property extremely overpriced. For example, the average property cost in Mumbai, India, is around 10 million, and the average salary of individuals in Mumbai is around 3LPA.

Another reason can be the busy lifestyle of the people. To explain it, in a city area like Kathmandu and Delhi, people are mostly engaged in work activities, which makes them spend most of their time office and travelling outside the area for business and meeting purposes. This work culture doesn’t allow people to give much important to housing activities like gardening and others.

In conclusion, although it is a negetive development, but it has became a reality in today’s time. However i believe if their is a problem, there is also a solution for it. People should focus on improving there lifestyle can be the first step towards it.