With the increase in global tourism, historical sites and cultural landmarks are facing environmental and infrastructural challenges. What measures can be taken to balance tourism with the preservation of these sites? What ethical responsibilities do tourists have when visiting culturally significant locations?

Globalization impact many sector, tourism sector also affacted. Therefore, historical sites and cultural landmarks are facing enviromental and infrastructure challanges. This situation need to addres throghly so preservation and tourism can be balanced.

Global tourism encourage people to travel across the world to see historical sites and landmarks. The amount of tourist that visit the site can produce several problems. The biggest problem that can occur is tourist can violate local wisdom because they not educate enough about local wisdom. This problem can be managed by utilizing the local guide to introduce local culture to the tourist so they can respect the local wisdom. This solution not only can solve uneducate tourist problem but can stimulates job opportunity that eventually can contribute to the economy.

The other problem that can occur because the global tourism is the amount of waste that generated around the landmarks. For example, in Indonesia we can find a lot of historical or cultural that visited by local and international tourist every day, but the beautiful scenery is damaged by garbage that appear in place they should not be. This problem can not be solved by only adding more trash bin, strict rules need to be enforced to control the amount of garbages. If there are violators, big fines should be give.

In conclusion, a;lthough global tourism that encourage people to travel around the world to see historical sites and cultural landmarks can damage local belief and make environmental damage, it can be managed and turn it around to be local benefit by utilizing local guide to educate tourist and enforcing strict law that can bind the tourist to respect the local culture and not damaging the environment