With the increase in use of the internet, books will soon become unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words. You should spend 40 minutes on this task.

It is era of science and technology. Due to recent growth and easy access, internet has become a vital part in everyday life from study, entertainment to work. With its increased use, books are relatively being used less. I partially agree on it.

Internet has made study efficient with out carrying large books on regular basis. If we want to study a topic on book, we must find the topic and search but in case of internet just typing the topic provides us a much more information than the book provides. The information can vary from simple to complex broadening our interest in that topic with also saves the time as result can be delivered with in second. Therefore, internet increases our productivity.

Although, we praise about the good effects brought by internet, we can’t neglect the fact the internet has also destroyed career and life of few students. Many students instead of studying and getting information the seek for mobile games, entertaining videos and social media which ultimately can led to them becoming addict. For these kind of students books are more preferable over internet as they have no access to games and social media which can force them to study.

In conclusion, As two parts of coin, internet also has both positive and negative side towards study and books. I depend on an individual which one the prefer according to focus internet and dependency. I prefer books and also partially believe with increase use of internet, books will become unnecessary.