With the increasing demand for energy, such as oil and gas, people start to look for their sources in remote and untouched places. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowdays, usage of fossil fuels is increasing day by day. In order to complete the needs, masses have started mining in remote and untouched places. While many individuals believe that this practise is beneficial for mankind. I personally think that it will bring lot of disadvantages. Therefore, demerit of this development is more than merits. Both pros and cons are discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

At primary glance, extracting oil and gas from different places is beneficial in some aspects . Firstly, it boosts the productivity, in the country’s development. For instance, Dubai is a fast growing country because they have major sources of fossil fuel. They trade with other countries in order to increase their cash flow. In addition to this, it also reduce the prices of fuel, if these resources are found in home country. It will greatly impact on the prices. Countries such as Kuwait have the lowest range of prices regarding to fuel, whereas in India the rates of fuel is increasing. In this perceptive, it is advantageous if people start to look for these sources.

On the other hand, this might also cause various disadvantages. First and foremost, energy sources such as petrol and disel are non-renewable sources, they take several centuries to remake. Thus, with the extraction of these sources, it will lead to the shortage of fossil fuel for the upcoming generation. Moreover, mining also damages the environment’s stability. As deep holes are digged to achieve the more production, earth’s crust pressure is reducing. As a result, this may lead to some serious natural disasters.

To sum up, despite the fact that energy sources are vital for the humankind, using too much of that is more dangerous for next generation. Hence, folks have to setup limit on the usage of fossil fuels as well as on the production of energy sources.