With the prevalence of "throw-away" society these days, people from some countries are now throwing things away that are used only for a short period of time due to the quality and cost of items that they bought. This can result in our land degradation and the cause of health issues.

The most obvious reason for this development is the low quality of items. This is because the majority of industries and factories seem to manufacture products that are not good enough and easily breakable to use, as these businesses try to reduce their initial costs in the manufacturing process, which makes the products unsuitable for long-term use. Additionally, due to the affordable price of items, many people prefer to purchase this kind of item rather than buying expensive products, so that they do not have to consider buying them again. The cheaper the price of the items is, the more people are likely to purchase them. For example, the imports from China are in high demand in local economies as they are cheaper in price.

The most significant issue to consider is that this will lead to land pollution. With the rise of “throw-away” society among people, a large quantity of unwanted utilities are scattering in every corner of the earth, which results in the degradation of our land mass. Moreover, due to the large disposal in places, not only the organisms, for instance, plants and animals, but also our human species that are depending on the earth’s ecosystem, are affected by it, and the health issues, such as respiratory problems and others, will occur in humans as a long-term effect.

In conclusion, the poor manufacturing process and the cheaper price contribute to an increase in the trend of “throw-away” society, which is leading to the pollution of land mass and the occurrence of health problems in living things.