With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspapers will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It cannot be denied that a lot of things have changed throughout the period. In modern days, the internet has become common all over the world and inseparable part of our lives. Some believe that upcoming years newspapers will be read anymore because of the internet’s popularity. I completely agree with this statement and in the following essay i will explain my viewpoint.

Admittedly, newspapers will continue to be published for several reasons. First and foremost, some people take pleasure in reading printed books and journals due to the smell of paper or the sound of turning a page is so appealing to them. Furthermore, some individuals may not be able to read online because of health problems and also most of them suffer from headache or eye disorders. For instance, one of my best friends cannot look at the monitor of a smartphone or computer for more than one and a half hours if he doesn’t feel insufferable pain in his eyes. Therefore, online publications aren’t suitable for everyone.

Despite these reasons, getting reports by using mobile phones is easier and more comfortable compared to the newspapers. Also the majority of people prefer to use social networking sites as a source of information and a substantial amount of information is in access because of the social media networks. In fact, the internet users can have immediate access to every kind of news they are willing to read or search. Additionally, by using the internet, we can preserve forests and trees because a vast amount of green spaces have been demolished to create papers or newspapers which can have negative impacts on the environment. As a result, using the internet would be more eco-friendly than newspapers.

In conclusion, i believe that newspapers are slowly disappearing in the future as the internet is taking its place because the internet is much more accessible for all and there will be no need for them.