With the rise of remote work, some argue that physical offices will become obsolete. Others believe that offices are essential for collaboration and company culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree that physical offices will remain important in the future?

Hybrid working had rise popularity in the past years, making people belive that office spaces are outdated and should be left. However, there are some people that think office buildings are necessary for cooperation and company culture. This essay will discuss both perspective and evaluate wether office spaces are still a necessity.

With the advance of technoogy’s development, it is has been easier than ever to complete work from any other places other than in an office. There are multiple platforms to do online meetings and to collaborate remotely. This system can lead to fund efficiency because there are no urgency to pay for building maintanance, transportation, and the amount of time that is used for getting to work is reduced. Therefore it is beneficial both for the company and the employee to get rid of these spaces.

However, real life collaboration is seen as an important part of completing ones work. It is believed that not meeting any of your coworkers can lead to miscomunication that results in longer period of time is needed to finish a job. Other than that, real-world interaction is also viewed as an essential to human’s life. This can be done by having a conversation with coworkers, which make is it impossible to do if there are no office spaces. Therefore office buildings are still relevant to utilise to these days.

In my opinion getting rid of physical building is a great opportunity for the employee to save money by not havinng to commute every day. In addition, social interaction can be experienced in many other places othen than an office. Therefore i believe that the statement is relevant to current situation and should be done since it comes with more benefits than still owning one.