women and men are commonly seen as having diffrrent strengths and weaknesses . is it right to exclude males or femails from certain profeddions because of their gender?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people believe that gender plays a critical role in our lives, as it represents our strong sides and fears. Moreover, there is a widespread thought that there are two types of job that are suitable either for women or men. However, I partly disagree with this statement, because in most cases it all depends on a person’s character and approach to doing their share at work.

To start with, I would like to say that plenty of weaknesses and strength are common for both genders. It is already proved that these two completely different things are formed in the same time with our character, and a lot of factors have a great influence on them. For instance, my father is afraid of mice, which is unacceptable for men. However, this fear was caused by an event took place in his childhood, when a mouse bit him, and he had a wound. Controversy, my mum has an incredible ability to fix cars faster than my father who is a car mechanic. She has developed this talent since she was a teenager interested in inner structure of vehicles.

Apart from that, the discussion about concrete jobs for various genders is becoming more and more popular. In my honest opinion, there is no need in forbidding this or that job for women or men, as each person has their own hidden talents which can astonish many of us. As a result, we do not need to overestimate abilities of both genders but rather allow them to reveal themselves. A good example is my friend who is a policeman at the moment. A lot of people told her that this job is not for women, but she does not pay attention to it and keep going. Finally, her stubborn character and belief in herself have made her an amazing worker in the policeman station.

In conclusion, there are not concrete fears, strength, or even professions common for both genders, because everything depends on our character and events happened in our lives. In addition to this, we should draw enough attention to those people who neglect other’s thoughts and stereotypes and move forwards to achieve their dreams. In those days, these individuals should be role models for everyone and inspire us to believe in ourselves and never give up.