Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend?

Home office is a prominent choice for working professionals now-a-days because of its convenience. While this trend offers many advantages, it also has certain drawbacks. This essay will discuss both of them and will provide a logical conclusion.

The primary factor for employees working remotely is having flexibility in’ working hours. According to their tasks they can be available and schedule their routine. For instance, if there is an emergency doctor appointment in working hours, they can adjust the task to be completed after a doctor visit. Furthermore, it helps to maintain work life balance as it provides to spend some quality time with friends and family. Additionally we can also engage with some other activities like learning a new hobby or developing a new skill which pave a path to bright future.

On the contrary, communication with other professionals in company lacks. Interactions with peers provides developing new skills, knowledge sharing and scope of learning from them which may not be possible while working remotely. For example, a recently graduated student entering the cooperate world has a lot of gap between theoretical study and practical work which may not be reduced from working remotely. Professional will not get an opporutunity to attend events conducted by organisations and lack social interaction. Moreover, sometimes the environmental issues leads delay in the work.

In Conclusion, working from home is convenient as it provides various benefits like flexibility, work life balance and encourage in learning new skills. However, it also presents challenges like social interactions, disturbed environments and sharing of knowledge.