Working from home is a popular way for professionals to work these days because it is convenient. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this trend?

Nowadays, abundant professionals prefer to do work from home rather than going to office as it has become really favourable for them. Although this has numerous advantages, it also brings along certain drawbacks. This essay will discuss both points.

The primary benefit of working from home is the amount of convenience that is received to the professionals is fascinating. To explain, employees can conveniently travel while accomplishing the goals/work set by the employer. This can be beneficial to both the workers and the firm, as professionals can enjoy their travelling which ultimately motivates them to do better at their jobs. Moreover, they can have leisure time to spent with there families. For instance, after finishing the work they can go to nearby garden or watch movies together and have some quality time.

However, the demerits that come along needs to be taken into considerations. First of all, as professionals can work via laptop at home and does not need any physical activity, they can become lazy. Moreover, it is possible for them to overeat as they do not keep an account for that. Furthermore, this all can lead them to become more prone to diseases and illness. Secondly, individuals who live alone can get feelings of loneliness, while if they went to work at office they can talk to colleagues. Lastly, there would be no longer a competitive environment for them to work.

To conclude, working from home can be really convenient for certain professionals as it has various number of merits. However, they should not ignore the drawbacks that comes along and try to take preventative measures.