Would you prefer to live in a traditional apartment or a modern apartment. Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Every person needs a place to live, his favorite home, where his family will be. This is one of the most important questions in life – what should be the place where you will live? The most ordinary house or a modern building? However, I believe that both types of housing are suitable for living and each person decides where is comfort for them. This essay will discuss this issue using examples to support arguments and demonstrate points. There are several positive reasons for that.

If we talking about a traditional house, this type of housing has its positive qualities such as isolation from people, private territory around the house, the ability to create something in the back garden, etc. Often such house is a country house, so another plus is life in nature. According to statistics, 55% of british families choose life in a country house, due to the advantage of freedom for children’s activity. A traditional house will be an excellent option for people who love independent planning of housing and life in the countryside.

However, there is another type of housing, such as modern panel apartments. Such houses are located in cities and also have positive qualities: access to vehicles, nearby grocery stores, entertainment centers, etc. Perhaps, easier access to modern facilities, such as electricity and water supply (in modern apartments, all this is available immediately, rather than in traditional houses) will be a plus. Statistics say that about 50% of British youth plan to live in modern apartments. This speaks of the trend of living in the city.

To sum it up, we can say that both types of housing are good in their own way and everyone has the right to make their own choice.