Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Advertisement is one of marketing solution for company to promote or selling their products or service. Many big companies were using advertisement for increasing profit and branding. Nowadays, advertisement become more popular because of current development that make thing become more digital. Advertisement also become digital such as Facebook ads, Instagram ads, or another platform that support for increasing profit. Similar as E-commerce, they also using advertisement and offered their seller for using advertisement for better selling performance.

I am agree that advertisement told us about the new products. Perhaps, some people may think that was disturbance them. Because of the advertisement they activity was not clearly to done. Not only that, I also agree about advertisement actually encourages us to buy thing. Due to the attractive advertisement make us checkout the product or service they offer. Furthermore, it could give us some information that we don’t know to become exactly knew it.

From my experience before, I was a seller at Shopee and I am also majoring in digital business. I used advertisement to promote my product that literally increase my profit. Since that, I always use advertisement for up my product to my customer. Not only that, when I was collage my lecturer also teach about how good we to utilize advertisement. But as an advertising viewer, I am also disturbed sometimes and it encourages me to bought thing I do not need like I have a lot of new make up that I do not use because I saw the advertisement give a good price than I checkout some of their product.

In conclusion, I think it back to the person. From their way to see the advertisement, it can be profit or disturbed. Due to my perception, all have positive and negative it depends on which angle we see it. If we saw it on company perception it can be profit but also become non-profit it depends on how they advertising to their customer. Although, for viewer advertisement they can increase their knowledge about new product. At the same times, if they curious fpr something new they will encourage their self for buying things that they have seen. It may be good things or no need things it depends on their consideration.