Write about the following topic. To meet the growing need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

In today’s dynamic world, there are some suggestions for making edible insects a food source to advocate for an increasing population. While a growing number of individuals believe insects are unhealthy products and harvesting them will detrimentally affect nature, in my opinion, I think eating insects has more disadvantages than advantages.

Firstly, eating insects still has benefits. Some insects have many proteins and nutrients. For example, inhabitants in Africa see insects as special food. With individuals who do not have good economic conditions, they can eat insects to survive.

However, producing insects as a food source has many disadvantages. There are insects in nature, so they are dirty and have many parasites living in them, which is detrimental to people’s health. And harvesting too many insects can lead to a negative impact on nature. Because they are in the wildlife, and if people eat them, the ecosystem can change significantly.

In conclusion, eating insects has both benefits and drawbacks. But eating insects too much can affect nature, so people should not make insects a food source.