Write about the following topic. Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There have been debates over whether expensive fashion items cost the amount of money that they are spent on them or not. Some argue that they are too expensive, while others believe that fashion is an integral part of life, so it is acceptable to expend a considerable amount of money on it. This essay will discuss both views and conclude that, in most cases, fashion is worth it.

On one hand, fashion is not just about your appearance, it can also be very effective for your first impressions and your career opportunities. Firstly, unfortunately, most individuals tend to judge you by your appearance, so being well-dressed can have a huge impact on your first impression. The better your first impression is, the more respected you are. For instance, at a party, you can be taken more respected when you are in a luxury suit, compared with when you just wear some random clothes. Secondly, being fashionable is a necessity for your career plans. In order to improve in your job, you need to be taken more seriously than your rivals. One way to achieve that is to be a fashion lover. Consequently, spending on fashion can boost both your first impression and your professional job.

On the other hand, some brands are surprisingly expensive and make it unreasonable to purchase. Take Dior and Channel as an example. Even some wealthy individuals cannot buy their items or, even if they can, they do not do so because they believe that these items are not worth that much. Additionally, some believe that your personality is by far more important than your appearance and others should judge you based on your character, not your looks. However, this is logical, but is not always practical. You simply cannot control others’ thoughts and, believe it or not, people determine your values based on your clothes and accessories.

To conclude, being fashionable has its advantages, such as helping you with your impressions and your work. So, it is worth spending on. But some brands are too expensive to buy. The best approach is to take care of your appearance and try to be at your best, but you should not excessively spend on your fashion items. It is always practical to maintain a balance.