Write about the following topic. Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music has been an integral part of the human race. It is used to portray the culture and tradition of a nation. Also its positive impact on human body is immense. It is true that there are several opinions about music being harmful, but that can never diminish the contribution music plays in overall everyday life.

Since the ancient time, human being used music to express their fear, joy and other emotions. They also use music to cope up with their fatigue in hard works. For example, they’re used to be tradition for people to sing while constructing rooftop in buildings of Southeast Asia countries. Moreover, recent study shows that music can elevate mood, reduce anxiety and other. mental disorders They are medically proven to increase memory of Alzheimer patient Besides Mozart music and Monotone music increases brain focus and helps in study.

On the other hand, there are religious objections in listening to music. This opinion stems from many people associating music with the evil. For example, in Hadith of Islam, Abu Huraira reported that the bell is the musical instrument of the Satan. But in the main religious book of Islam, the Holy Quran, there is no direct mention of music being harmful.

In my opinion, both positive and negative views have their right for hold of the point. But the positive contribution of music over relaxed mind, efficient study and eventually sound body is unavoidable. Music is immensely enjoyable to listen, and I encourage everyone to listen to music.