Write about the following topic. Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, music become part of people life because it has been played in every place. Certain individuals argue that music gives some advantages to people and organizations. While others in opinion that music can give a disadvantage influence on both. My essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks with my perspective.

On the one hand, music is a type of tool that can introduce to people in earth regarding a few cultures in many countries. In addition, music which played with traditional tools can express their feeling about the meaning of the song. For example, the song ‘Manuk Dadali’, created by Sambas Mangundikarta, was played together with a musical instrument made of bamboo called angklung, and it told a story about a bird as the symbol of Indonesia.. Moreover, music bringing unity and oneness because it can carry out the role as national anthem of a country like ‘Indonesia Raya’ which was sung at the independence days of Indonesia every 17 August.

On the other hand, sometimes music contains some bad meanings and satires in the lyrics, which was written by one person as a revenge to other community or country. For instance, Green Day wrote American Idiot as the title of his song and he sang it when the concert was held several years ago and mentioned many bad words to America. It can influence people to lose interest in traveling to America. Second, music can give an impact to person’s mental health. Furthermore, according to psychologically, sad sounds make our brains think about bad memories we have experienced. As a illustrate when we sing a song whose title is ‘Ghost’, explained about sadness due to the absence of a loved one who died a few days ago.

According to my opinion, if we listen to a music which is contains positive vibes, it can help in positive way. In fact, ‘Halo Bandung’ track can give an information about the struggle of the Bandung local citizens to defend their territory by burning all places in the southern area of Bandung.

In conclusion, while music can give many offers, such as promote unity, cultural awareness, and positive emotions, it can also convey negative messages or morals and impact to the mental health.